Take it easy on me now. I'm new to this. Looking for some constructive criticisms. C4C

I still remember the days
when the sun would set our skins ablaze
Even then we'd still find a way to
get away from everything we never wanted
Sitting on a park bench staring into
something that only you and I could see
A future that we thought could exist
was definitely something we couldn't resist

Fast forward a year later.

Everyday is a constant struggle
To forget you and what we had going
All you seem to be doing nowadays
is smoking your brains out till you're blazed
While im still sittin on the park bench
Staring into the dreams that we failed to realize
And the future that I used to see in your eyes.

Any thoughts?
Last edited by Yourdannno at Mar 9, 2009,
wow i actually like this a lot
Its emotional in a good way, its subtle
The "fast forward a year later" part is kind of weird though, maybe you could change that somehow?
good work overall though
liked it allot, good work. only thing that kinda sucked was the "fast forward a year later" part.... easy way to solve the problem tho: instead of the fast forward thing, just put a "NOW" like "Now everyday is a constant struggle" would make the whole thing smoother.
C4C? https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1079716&highlight=liquid+killer
Quote by Yourdannno
I still remember the days
when the sun would set our skins ablaze

Fast forward a year later.

Everyday is a constant struggle
To forget you and what we had going
All you seem to be doing nowadays
is smoking your brains out till you're blazed
While im still sittin on the park bench
Staring into the dreams that we failed to realize
And the future that I used to see in your eyes.