**I couldnt find exactly what I wanted with the search bar...if you do find something plz dont flame me**

I've decided to get myself a Gibson les paul because I just love it.
Ive been slaving for the past 3 months full time for the dough ...

My choices were originally either the 2008 les paul standard or an older standard (probably 2005-2007) with 60's slim neck.
But then i checked out the prices and i thought the 2008 standard in canada is like 2900 bucks...why not get a Gibson custom for only a few hundred more.

What do you guys think?? which les paul should I get.
If I do decide to go for a custom, it'll most likely be a 1960 VOS or reissue (slim neck I like).

Last thing, whats the difference between a reissue and a VOS (vintage original spec).

THank you ALL!
27mMoV31II7.a2
As long as you're shelling out a lot of hard-earned cash, go for the gold. Get the best guitar you can and enjoy it.
Telecaster - SG - Jaguar
Princeton Reverb, Extra Reverb
P-Bass - Mustang Bass
Apogee Duet 2 - Ableton Suite
try to find a custom used first...
If you're lucky you could find one for 1500.

and then you have 1500 more to spend on a used custom shop strat : )
███████████████████████████████████
Quote by tona_107
try to find a custom used first...
If you're lucky you could find one for 1500.

and then you have 1500 more to spend on a used custom shop strat : )

Im not a fan of buying used expensive guitars because if something happens im screwed eh.
But ya ive definately seen some awesome deals on craigslist.
some guy was selling a Gibson slash VOS for 1500 Canadian! ..Im gonna check it out soon
27mMoV31II7.a2
Quote by Antimage27
Im not a fan of buying used expensive guitars because if something happens im screwed eh.
some guy was selling a Gibson slash VOS for 1500 Canadian! ..Im gonna check it out soon

that's true.
i bought my 1000 dollar amp on ebay
prob not the best move i know...
Quote by Antimage27