So I have a black Epi SG Special, not that much of a guitar eh? It will be when I'm done with it. I'm going to mod it, I am going to swap pups, repaint it. (need ideas), and anything else that comes to mind, maybe a new neck, some inlay work, I really don't know what all I can do, I'm new to modding, so guys, here is what I want.

1. Ideas for paintjob, it's and SG body so keep that in mind.
2. Ideas for other ways to mod it and make it a better guitar.

Also, how can I get the EPIPHONE off the headstock, I wanna put my own on there.

Thanks guys, I'll take pics of what I do, but they won't be up for a while, I lost my cam's USB cord.
i beleive Metalwarrior40 does custom inlay jobs. nuthinbuttrubl8 can build pups and can get discounts on parts and hardware.
edit: jsut get a new neck, something really smooth, unless its a set neck, then sand the finish off, you'll have torefinish the headstock
Last edited by blandguitar at Mar 11, 2009,
the epiphone logo is an inlay isnt it? if it is you're not gonna get it out without making a mess. you could paint over it suppose, but i would just leave it to be honest.

x
Fender Geddy Lee Jazz
Warwick Corvette $$
Rockbass Streamer Fretless
Hartke HA5000
SWR Triad

Quote by Victory2134
I happen to enjoy every mankiss from shinhoman.
I actually have that same guitar I was wanting to mod mine also specifically the pups and a new neck.I was just wondering if it was possible to put a 24fret guitar neck on a guitar that only has 22frets in the first place without too much work
^ i don't think so because of different scales, but if it is possible then I will on this one. And to everyone else, thanks, but I need ideas for what to paint it, I want a cool paint job on it, but something different...
Im repainting my strat white with black stripes, its easy but it looks great (the design, lets hope the guitar will too, my first time painting xD)