just like the title says its what I need. Any suggestions are great. $200 i would guess something like a squier amp and guitar pack might be available but i dont know. Thanks in advance.
Quote by DempseyPunk
I thought i saw jesus doing the same thing. He wasnt disguised as a hobo though, he just looked like jesus. He asked me for about tree fiddy. Then it hit me. It wasnt no jesus, it was that god dam loch ness monster.
i just started playing guitar
and i HATED all of the starter kits because they are so cheap the fretboard is TINY and the amps are ****
my verdict
save up some more money and get a good guitar and amp
no packs please... save up your money, get a Fender MIM standard strat/tele and a Peavey Vypyr 15 instead
Must not have explained myself well enough. Its for my friend who wants to start out. There is no reason to save up and get a $400 MIM Strat for someone who isn't sure if they will stick with it yet. Please some good beginner options.
Quote by DempseyPunk
I thought i saw jesus doing the same thing. He wasnt disguised as a hobo though, he just looked like jesus. He asked me for about tree fiddy. Then it hit me. It wasnt no jesus, it was that god dam loch ness monster.
Don't buy a Squier... please.
Buy a Dean Vendetta (they're $120) and get a cheap practice amp.
It's a great guitar to make a Frankentar out of.
I play guitar in a ska band.
Modded MIM Strat > Fender Tuner > Bugera V55HD > Custom built 2x12
Quote by mwhan2209
Must not have explained myself well enough. Its for my friend who wants to start out. There is no reason to save up and get a $400 MIM Strat for someone who isn't sure if they will stick with it yet. Please some good beginner options.

you should have mentioned this!!!

anyways, look at the squier Affinity or Bullet series starter packs or the Ibanez starter packs.
Quote by dwarfcar21
ok you just need to buy a squireer pack no behringer.. behreinger sucked..

NO SQUIRE NO!