Poll: MI Audio Crunch Box or Fulltone OCD
Poll Options
View poll results: MI Audio Crunch Box or Fulltone OCD
MI Audio Crunch Box
8 36%
Fulltone OCD
14 64%
Voters: 22.
lol i know i sound like a total noob who asks pointless questions but...

do you prefer the MI Audio Crunch Box or the Fulltone OCD?

to my ears (and these ears are hearing from online demos - thank you proguitarshop - so i know they most likely arent great representatives of the actual sounds) the crunch box sounds sorta like a jtm 45 or a plexi when its controls are at halfway. the ocd sounds like a master volume marshall, but when its in hp mode and the tone is up, it sounds more like a non-master vol marshall.

i play mainly classic rock so i prefer a british style overdrive. but i also need something that can do light overdrive.

i WILL be testing these pedals soon when i go to the US but for now i just want to know what other people think.

im sorry if im bugging you with my stupid question but please tell me what you think

thanks in advance
The OCD is so incredibly eargasmic your ears will unleash a torrent of jizz, unlike anything else.
Traynor YCV40
Modded Gibson SG
Gibson CS-356
1973 Fender Bassman
Fulltone OCD
MXR Carbon Copy Delay
Quote by SRVspeaks
The OCD is so incredibly eargasmic your ears will unleash a torrent of jizz, unlike anything else.

lol i'll keep that in mind
From the videos I really like the crunch box. I like how it isn't as transparent and seems to impose it's own tone. I'm looking for a british od as well and it's high on my list, especially considering the price.
I don't give a shit if you listen to me or not
Crunch Box doesn't do light OD very well. I use it for high-gain dist. and then I use my OCD for most OD.
Quote by Kevin Saale
From the videos I really like the crunch box. I like how it isn't as transparent and seems to impose it's own tone. I'm looking for a british od as well and it's high on my list, especially considering the price.