I'm a newbie e-guitar player and I just won this Ibanez Artcore AF75D TOR on ebay. Now I'm clueless which amp should I get, saw this guy on youtube playing a Gibson ES335 on a Roland Cube 30, pretty amazing amp with different sound. Can you guys recommend me a good cheap entry level amp. I'm just a guitar hobbyist so I'm not doing any gigs or show in the future besides I still suck playing. Thank You in advance. Also any cable recommendations thanks
What kind of music do you play? How much you willing to spend? Plan to use effects with it? Will you buy used? If yes, you will go used, what is the closest big city?
Quote by eyebanez333
What kind of music do you play? How much you willing to spend? Plan to use effects with it? Will you buy used? If yes, you will go used, what is the closest big city?

This.

Exactly how much dough are we talking about, here? Because an Epiphone Valve Standard sounds great with semis.
I wanted to learn 60's Rock/Roll, Jazz music. Was thinking about combo amp.
I'm a beginner so I don't want to spend a lot and Used amp is find with me and I've been looking around CL and Ebay. I just an opinion since most members here are experience musicians. budge is $150 less. Here's what I'm looking at.

Peavey VYPYR 15
Marshall MG15CDR
Marshall MG15CD
Vox Valvetronix VT15 (used)
Fender M-80 Chorus (used) which I'm looking at it tonight.

I'm close to NYC.
the valvetronix would be perfect for what your style epecially the new VT's, there just great.
Quote by imgooley
This.

Exactly how much dough are we talking about, here? Because an Epiphone Valve Standard sounds great with semis.

Looks like that amp has been discontinued.
You won't find a used VT15, they're too new. You will easily find a used AD15VT though, which is the older version of it. It's a great little amp, too. You should be able to get one for quite cheap, now that the new VT models are out. It's great for what you want to play.