So I recently started playing bass (about a month) and well lately I have been waking up in the morning and finding that my hand is asleep...well atleast a similar feeling

It usually "wakes" up pretty quickly except for my ring finger. It wont wake up unless I keep my hand in a certain position for a pretty decent length of time. Maybe 5-10 min. It hasnt been too bad, until today. I woke up, thought wtf as I usually do then i went to go get my breakfast and my entire forearm was hurting if I tried to lift any thing. I had trouble putting the jug of milk back in my fridge

I noticed that my ring finger would start falling asleep while playing guitar hero last sunday. So I thought I narrowed it down to when my finger stays bent, it will fall asleep and so whenever I straightened it it would wake up. Today I had to keep my finger somewhat bent (not completely straight but not fully bent) in order to wake it up.

Wtf? I've always had a little (and I do mean little) wrist pain while playing guitar but I have never had a problem where my hand/finger goes to sleep.

All day today it felt like my finger could go to sleep any minute whenever it was bent.

Does anyone else have a similar problem? or know what the hell is wrong with me :/
My wrist might hurt some after doing some finger exercises on guitar, but I have never had anything like that happen to me.

You might want to consider seeing a doctor, as that does not sound normal.
"Notes are expensive, spend them wisely." - B.B. King
hey bro, it's called carpal tunnel syndrome. It's because you're playing it in a way that you're bending your wrist bit too much, and thus squeezing the veins in your wrist, thus inflamming them or something.. i forgot how everything happens exactly.. i used to have it.. it all comes down to how you're bending your wrist when playing...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Carpal_tunnel_syndrome

research it more
Founder of the "Disco Sucks" Club. PM me to join