Ok so I've been playing guitar for 5 months, getting lessons for a half an hour, once a week. I'm wondering if I should think about upgrading any part of my rig, but my teacher insists that I'll be fine with what I'm currently using for YEARS. Here's my current rig:

Fender Squire Bullet Special (20th anniversary) (The single humbucker version)
Roland Cube-15 (18W) Amp
Digitech RP70 Multi Effect Pedal

Here's some pictures of them.

I generally play metal and hard rock, and am looking at a schecter damien 6 as a good upgrade. What do you think?
The amp and pedal are good, if you're not going to be gigging with them
And as for the guitar, I find that whenever I get a new guitar it just MOTIVATES me, it doesn't really change much, do you think you need a new guitar? Is there anything you can't play with that one? Any limitations?
Quote by Ikonoklast
Tie her up and drive her into some woods, pour petrol over her and then ask her if she wants you back.

Anyone in Birmingham, England meet up for a Jam?

Quote by uk.mace
My hand gave me a handjob

Won't give me a f*cking blowjob though
Are those guitar hero stickers?

You'll be fine. Id be fine with that for a few years actually, and when your good enough for better equipment you'll know. Besides, you got some decent stuff already, atleast it isn't a walmart pack.
A new amp would probably make the biggest difference to your sound, but honestly for the moment you probably don't really need it, as long as you're still just jamming in your bedroom what you have should be fine. Probably not a bad idea to start a gear fund though, that way if you end up playing in a band or something where you need bigger, better gear you've got some cash ready to go.
Well the guitar only has a single humbucker and 21 frets - also only 1 volume knob and no tone knobs.

The stickers were on it when I bought it, ended up scratching the paint trying to get a couple of them off.