hey guys im new at playing bass i currently got a Ibanez GSR200 bass guitar. I never got an amp for it though, I've just been playing it through my electric guitar amp turned down really low for about 2 weeks. I've saved up a bit of money now and i think im ready to get a decent amp to play with. Im looking for an amp to play with my friends who plays drums(i need an amp loud enough to be heard over drums) and my friend who plays guitar. I guess you could say we got a small band goin. Anyways we like playing mostly modern rock stuff, but i also like playing some bluesy tunes and maybe ill even play a little jazz. My price range at its highest would have to be $400-$500. any less would be great. So far i've looked at some online like the Peavey Max112, Roland CB100 Cube, Hartke A100, the Behringer BXL300 which has 300 watts for only $299?seems to be priced well im just worried about quality, and ive looked at an ampeg ba115 too.

If you guys can help me pick out an amp i would appreciate the help.
DO NOT go for the behringer, terrible quality control. I would say from the list of amps you said, you best bet would be the Ampeg BA115. Also, if you are going to play with a drummer, you are going to need a MINIMUM of 200 watts.
GEAR:

Ibanez GSR205FM

Trace Elliot GP7SM 200watt bass combo
Never buy behringer, that product is not the real wattage it is its peak wattage. Out of those I would choose the Hartke, but most of those amps are good. I suggest you go to a store and try them. That way you will know what you like best.
Quote by RevaM1ssP1ss
The 2 best colours EVER pitted against each other? No wai!

I voted lime.

Quote by SeveralSpecies
btw lime kicked ass

Member of the Bass Militia PM Nutter_101 to join
Team Lime Green!
Go for the Peavey.
Millie, my Peavey Grind Fiver
Peavey BAM 210 350w combo amp
Sansamp Bass Driver DI
Modded Ernie Ball VP Jr.
Monster Bass Cable, 21'

Quote by NakedBassist
Welcome to bass, you'll f*cking love it
Quote by smoots