Im a young (as in not really experianced) guitarist, but im striving to become better. I have an awsome teacher but i can only learn a small amount a week and we havent been moving forward for a while. My friend recomended i talk with poeple on UG to learn more stuff. I have so many questions. But for know if i could ask those who are reading to just preach what they know, about anything! Im not a complete and total noob. I know chord structure, basic scales, modes, and a little bit of things here and there. But i just want to learn all i can so i can have all the tools possible for me to make the music that goes through my head. So please, take a moment to tell me something you know, something you think i should know, or just something cool. Anything.
Last edited by arkangle1122 at Mar 14, 2009,
http://xat.com/helpmelearn

I think you'll like that chat for questions like this.

Do you know the scala of music?

Do you know any music theory? How the Major Scale is formed, and how to construct it? Do you know how and why chords are the shape they are? Can you construct a chord?

Do you know how to find the key of a song? Do you know how to find whether a note will fit into the key of that song? Do you know which chords will fit into a key?

Are you sure you fully understand modes?

We need more infromation about you, and your question in lay mans terms. "What else should I learn?"

Please add me if as a friend I helped! (I like to think I'm a friendly person)
Something I know: The sky is blue
Something I think: Obama will supercede Bush
Something cool: Alexi Laiho's ESP LTD Flying V

Please use tags for tabs....