I've been playing bass for several months now and my left hand ability has increased a fair bit, but I still can't pluck the god-forsaken strings fast enough with my right hand to even play the hell song! Am I doing something wrong? or do I just need more practice. Using two fingers works ok on the top sting, but I can't get it to work at all on other strings.
Art is Vice. You don't marry it legitimately, you rape it...
-Edgar Degas
if you have only been playing for a few months then they will still be slow. just keep up your practicing and your speed will increase over time. for now concentrate on playing everything cleanly and even.

x
Fender Geddy Lee Jazz
Warwick Corvette $$
Rockbass Streamer Fretless
Hartke HA5000
SWR Triad

Quote by Victory2134
I happen to enjoy every mankiss from shinhoman.
so should i just halve the notes or something? or send my hand into spasms trying to play the intro.
-Edgar Degas
practice it slowly first with a metronome, then increase the bpm slowly until you are up to speed.
could take hours, days, etc. you just have to be patient
well, first, you smoke 2 joints in the morning, smoke 2 joints at night, smoke 2 joints in the afternoon, so you'll play alright.

lol jk XD i love that Toyes song......

i would play slow, but correct position for a small bit, stop, then go as fast as you can until you lose it, stop, repeat but go a little faster...thats what my teacher says
Try adding more delay.
Quote by Tone Deaf
so should i just halve the notes or something? or send my hand into spasms trying to play the intro.

which song are you talking about? and no dont halve the notes, but pratice it at slower speeds until you can work up to the right level.

the key to being able to play fast is being able to play slowly with perfect accuracy,

x

EDIT: you might also want to think about getting a bass teacher. he/she will be able to tell you if you have bad technique.

x
Fender Geddy Lee Jazz
Warwick Corvette $$
Rockbass Streamer Fretless