I have been playing guitar for 4 or 5 years now, and I have excelled quite well, I have had experienced musicians in disbelief after hearing my playing and they find out i have only been playing a few years...so what i want an opinion on is, how long would it take me to learn piano? If I take on this new instrument I would probably practive at least 1-2 hours a day...I play my guitar every single day and am dedicated when it comes to practicing...thanks folks! I look forward to a response.
I did it the other way round, started with piano then went to guitar. The main problem I found is the coordination, especially picking just at the right time. You might have a slight problem with coordination, but after a month, practising at least 1 and a half hours a day, you should get over that. You will obviously have a lot of agility in your left hand, assuming you play a right handed guitar, but you will need to work on your right hand technique as this is *normally* the hand that plays the melody on the piano.

Good luck though.

EDIT: Oh you're a 09'er? In which case zOMG LOLOLOL I CUM BLOOD ON TEH PI4N000!!1122

🙈 🙉 🙊
Last edited by entity0009 at Mar 16, 2009,
k.
The good times are killing me.

Quote by UG TinyChat
meelad: I know this guy "entity0009" and "mike50227"
meelad: They're the best people there

Above Divine
314 years 9 months 2 weeks 6 days 21 hours 23 minutes and 7 seconds
I've Made You A Drawing of a Giraffe Fucking an Elephant. Notice How His Moustache Looks Just Like Mine.

Your Mother's Got a Penis
Ask some of those people who "experienced disbelief" after hearing you play.

They'll tell you what you want to hear.
Do you feel warm within your cage?

And have you figured out yet -

Life goes by?
Quote by Hydra150
There's a dick on Earth, too
It's you
it depends, if you can read music, then you are in and it will only take time to get used to the piano itself. if you cant read music, it will be agitatingly slow
Quote by GuitarHobbiest