Page 1 of 2
its almost time to start gigging that means ill be looking for a half stack in the near future and im completely new to half stacks ive never really used anything other then just a amp so i was hopeing for some insight on here im looking to get a slayery exodus tone very heavy and thrashy i use a bcrich delux nv jr v and run it into a crybaby and a metalmuff....so any advise helps cant spend much more then a grand so help me out guys thanks
\m/ metal up your ass
You don't need a half stack for gigging. If you want one to look cool and make you feel like you have a large penis, that's OK as long as you don't sacrifice penis size for tone.

Where do you live, and anre you willing and able to go used?
Quote by Cathbard
If all you had to go on was the forum you'd think a Decimator could cure noise caused by dodgey stage lighting and restock the ocean's population of sperm whales
well ill be the first to say you dont need a halfstack.... but it will sound better than a combo for metal imo.
that being said, a 6505/+, a XXX, an Ultra in the peavey territory
and a marshall jcm800 would sound good for a classic thrash tone
Ibanez XPT707 Xiphos
Schecter C-7 Loomis FR

Mesa Boogie Mark III blue dot Coliseum

Mesa Traditional 4x12 v30's x EVM 12l's

THE SEVEN STRING LEGION
I didn't say he shouldn't get a halfstack, I would never deny someone the chance to look cool UNLESS it means that they sacrifice tone for it, i.e. getting a MG stack over a tube combo.
Quote by Cathbard
If all you had to go on was the forum you'd think a Decimator could cure noise caused by dodgey stage lighting and restock the ocean's population of sperm whales
Quote by shadow__666
You don't need a half stack for gigging. If you want one to look cool and make you feel like you have a large penis, that's OK as long as you don't sacrifice penis size for tone.

sigged
That's not even the funniest version I've used, but thanks.
Quote by Cathbard
Quote by shadow__666