Page 1 of 2
UG I need your help.

Basically I'm a British student thinking of applying to a couple of Universities in the US to study Law (and yes I am aware that the American Constitution is different to the British Constitution), and I just need a bit of basic information regarding the S.A.T's and other tests that most uni's require you to have taken to study there, what sort of scores to be aiming for, and a bit about Uni life. Also, I would be very grateful if somebody could give me some sort of indication on the difficulty of these tests compared to the AS/A2 exams taken in Britain.

I used the searchbar and couldn't really find anything of worth, but if there is another thread with all the information I'm looking for please redirect me and I'll close this one.

Thanks.
If you want a picture of the future, imagine a boot stamping on a human face—forever." 1984.
I don't find the ACT test to be too difficult: I got a 27 the first time I took it, and I didn't do any of that practice stuff.

Depending on which University you want to go to, they will have certain ACTs that they require you to enter. Harvard's average is around 31 composite, but most state colleges will automatically accept you at around 20 or so.
"Notes are expensive, spend them wisely." - B.B. King
Do colleges really take the ACT as seriously as the SAT? IDK, i took the SAT. A good law school will be very difficult to get into, you'll need to be damn near perfect.

Any ideas on where you want to go?
to be able to go to an american college you need to be able to get totally wasted on 2 liters of ****ty ass water-beer.
It depends on what school you apply for. Some schools do not accept the ACT, and some require that you take the written portion of it (while others do not). Research what school you are interested in and find out what they require, its relatively easy to find.