Hi, I've just joined this forum and it looks like there is a lot of useful information on here but I can find much about this guitar http://www.guitarbitz.com/350.htm . I have an electric squire stratocaster standard now but I am looking for an acoustic guitar so I can transport it easily to just mess around with.

This guitar took my eye as it is only £79 with p&p and supposedly was 2004 winner of Guitar Magazine’s Best Acoustic Guitar Under £1000 Award. Unfortunately I can't find this article or anything on the magazines website about it so I am unsure of the claims. There also doesn't seem to be very many reviews on it which worries me (although the reviews I have found have been glowing).

Could anyone confirm that this is a descent guitar and perhaps that the claims of it winning this award are true? I understand that there will be £900 guitars out there that are much better than this guitar though. I have been playing my electric guitar for about 2 years, so is it a good first acoustic for me? Or do I need to raise my budget?

Thanks
It did win the award.

But like you said it won't play like a £1000 instrument.

Nice to see someone has actually done some research as well, rather than buying the first piece of shit they can find.
Last edited by ClaptonWannabe at Mar 17, 2009,
Okay thanks. How would you compare it to the Yamaha FG-700? That seems to be getting some good reviews for a £150 guitar, but it is still nearly double the price of the lorenzo l449.
Anyone own this lorenzo l449 guitar or played on it who could comment? Its not looking good...
Last edited by hendrix_1969 at Mar 18, 2009,
I'm guessing due to the fact that noone has answered this tread saying that they have ever played this guitar then maybe its not a good idea to get one? I thought it would be very popular. Sorry to keep bumping thread but I was so close to getting one a couple of days ago but now I am not sure.