Page 1 of 2
hey guys !
i have been playing an acoustic guitar for a few months now and i've decided to get an electric guitar. been browsing the websites trying to find a guitar that suites me.. a hell lot of options . of all the guitar brands, i have been researching more info about fender. I'd like to play heavy metal and hard rock.. is fender good for that? someone told me it's not really a metal guitar, that i should go for an ibanez. what do you think I should go for ? any help will be much appreciated
Practice Makes Perfect
Fenders are well-rounded guitars for all sorts of genres, but if you want to play metal, I'd suggest getting a Fender with humbuckers, such as a fat strat or Jaguar HH.

IMO, I'd go with either Jackson or Ibanez. Maybe even ESP/LTD guitars. ultimately it's up to you. just play around on some at a shop and find what fits you best.
fenders (strats) and basically every other fender look REALLYY out of place in metal maybe look into Schecter Ibanez Or Jackson they are the cheapest known metal brands
^ deffinatly, check out lower end Ibanezs and ESPs. IMO Jackson FTW!!, but they're not really that cheap.
In order to live, you must be ready to die

R.I.P. DIO

FUCK JUSTIN BIEBER

Quote by Metallica_AC/DC
a mental asylum called Mike

Quote by Masamune
That's cuz you mad...Mike.

Sorry, had to get my corniness out of the way.
but fenders are shiiiiiiite
and jacksons are sexyyyyy
and i have my name written on the headstock of my guitar!
Quote by satcre3
but fenders are shiiiiiiite
and jacksons are sexyyyyy
and i have my name written on the headstock of my guitar!

Jimi Hendrix
Eric Clapton
Pete Townsend
John Mayer
Kurt Cobain
Stevie Ray Vaughan

What do all six of the above listed have in common?! THEY PLAYED FENDERS