thinking about getting an invader humbucker to replace my bridge pickup
i play mainly metal (early metallica, trivium, maiden, dragonforce etc) so want to know if this is suitable for lead and rhythm playing.

im not an expert but the specs seem to sugest that for solos high up the neck (past fret 15) the sound will be crap

anyone got a similar set up i.e. an invader as the bridge for a basswood bodied guitar
well ive just ordered one so im looking forward to getting it
its dirty when clean, but the best exampes are avenged sevenfold, synyster gates' tone is amazing
and the lamb of god guys!
Equipment

GUITARS
Jackson RX10D
Ibanez GAX30
Ninja Strat Copy

AMPS
Laney LX120Twin Extreme
Fender Frontman 15W

Effects
Boss ME-20 Multi Effects Board
The invader is only muddy if you don't know how to wield it. You can throw distortion boxes on the most articulate pickups in the world and make them muddy. It all depends on how you play, what you play through, and your knowledge of how to tweak your amp. I played on an invader for a few years and thought it was actually a pretty nice pickup.
Fargen Olde 800 1x12 Combo
Ernie Ball/Musicman Axis Super Sport Rosewood with custom HighOrder Pickups
Quote by properpat
The invader is only muddy if you don't know how to wield it. You can throw distortion boxes on the most articulate pickups in the world and make them muddy. It all depends on how you play, what you play through, and your knowledge of how to tweak your amp. I played on an invader for a few years and thought it was actually a pretty nice pickup.

Buuuuuuuuuuuuuuulshiiiiiiiiiit.
I played an Invader dry through a Peavey JSX and it was muddy as anything.

@previous posters:
Synyster's tone is purely the Bogner at work.
Lamb of God don't use Invaders, at least not for recording.

Tell us more about your style and your rig (particularly your amp) and we'll try and help you come to an informed decision about what pickup to get.