I'm a student at Bayshore music center, good friends with the manager(Edd)

He said that a New Marshall Tube amp is being developed right now
They come in 40watt and 100 watt and it's inexpensive
He said comes out june or july

Being made in India

If you know more about it, just post =)
I'm pretty sure that they're making their entry into the inexpensive tube amp market. They'll probably rival the Valveking, Bugeras, etc.
OMG...Hybrid MGs!!!
Call me the rap assassinator. Rhymes rugged and built like Schwarzenegger
hybrid MGs?! lets hope not. we dont need anymore MGs
Gear:
Gibson SG w/ Bare Knuckle Aftermaths
Early 90s Fender MIM Telecaster
Squier VM Jaguar
Ibanez RGD7421
Blackstar HT-100
Avatar Vintage w/ 2 Governors and 2 Swamp Thangs
Ibanez EX
Carvin bx500 w/ Peavey 2x10&1x15
What? This is the first I'm hearing of such a product. Are you sure it's not a hybrid? Because they discontinued the AVTs.
Quote by Cathbard
If all you had to go on was the forum you'd think a Decimator could cure noise caused by dodgey stage lighting and restock the ocean's population of sperm whales
Ten bucks says it's an MG with a preamp tube or two.
Call me Wes.
Gear:
Fender American Deluxe HSS Strat
Chicago Blues Box Roadhouse
Bad Cat Cougar 5
1957 Gibson GA-5
Ceriatone 18w TMB Combo
Hughes & Kettner Tube Factor
Various Ibanez TS9s
Weber MASS Attenuator
man people hate the MG here on UG. i haven't played one so i couldn't tell ya. though i have played an AVT and thought it was horrid. it was being played with one of those cheap BC Rich Bich guitars with the body art of a chick's ass in a g string. i wanted to cut off my ears. made my frontman sound like a million bucks though. marshall should just stick to the high end stuff.
it'll be interesting to see how this turns out...perhaps marshall will begin to redeem themselves for the failure of the MG
Paul Reed Smith CE22
Fender Spalted Maple HH Tele
Epiphone Les Paul Standard
Korg Pitchblack
Boss GE-8 Graphic EQ
Dunlop ZW Wah
BBE Two Timer