let's play a game

drop a myspace link of a lesser known pop punk band (i know this is the emo and pop punk section but emo's not my thing, namedrop an emo band if you really want)

and by lesser known i don't mean your friend's ****ty band who have a live off the floor basement recording up and sound like they've gained the confidence to start writing their own stuff because they've accomplished learning how to play four different blink 182 songs

i mean legit good bands

here i'll start with:

At The Edge

i found them just from browsing myspace. check out the song "nothing to lose". they switch up their style alot in that song which i like. they start off more mid-paced kinda four year strong style and then go into some faster parts (ala set your goals). they have a 2 step part and a breakdown too along with a mix of hardcore and pop punk vox. i'm definitely digging it.

now your turn!
Last edited by uppercut613 at Mar 19, 2009,
I'm no expert, but isn't being popular a prerequisite of being "Pop-punk"?
Quote by spike339

um i dont wanna come off as a dick and it's just my opinion for what it's worth but i found that band to be terrible.

but hey, to each their own!
Quote by DerekC99
I'm no expert, but isn't being popular a prerequisite of being "Pop-punk"?

what? no

most mainstream pop punk is ****ty anyways

honestly is this board filled with bowling for soup and sum 41 fans? cause if it is i'm on a mission to change that...
I think you'll find we're all Brand New fans.

And now and then someone will post a relatively unknown band and they'll get some reception but it'll fall off to the second page quite quickly.
I'm the same as I was when I was six years old
And oh my god I feel so damn old
I don't really feel anything
I'll partake in this "my musical taste is superior than yours because I know underground band" fest.

Orlando bands
Gatorface
Monikers
Virgins
How Dare You

Band I wanted to include because their name rules

The Underground Railroad to Candyland