After recent studies, I found out my vocal range is from

G3 - A5

So what does this mean exactly?

And what's the proper name for this range?
Tenor? Soprano?

I'm new to singing and yeah, sorry.
I'm a 17 year old male if that helps?

Any help is greatly appreciated.

And sorry if this is in the wrong section of UG
Your light bulb knows everything you do in your room.
looks like tenor to me, but I could be wrong.

I only know this:

Male: Bass, Baritone, Tenor
Female: something, alt, soprano
Looks like a Tenor 2, but i'm not sure. I'm a tenor, and my lowest note is somewhere around G below the top line A in the Bass clef.

If not a Tenor, then you're a Baritone. But you're most likely tenor.
I see,
Well a few mates of mine said I sound a bit like "Craig Mabbitt" who
apparently has a high tenor voice.

It's heapsssss confusing. :l
Well you have many different variations on vocal ranges. Like Mezzo Soprano for example. I dón't know the correct lingo though. So you're right on the confusing part.
Quote by pandora_grunt
Well you have many different variations on vocal ranges. Like Mezzo Soprano for example. I dón't know the correct lingo though. So you're right on the confusing part.

Ahhh crap
Definetly Tenor.

Tenor range starts abou C3-G5.
Listen to my band - www.myspace.com/theacidiks
Fender MIM P Bass - Badass II Bridge, Seymour Duncan (Basslines) SPB-3 - Strings 55-115 (Standard Tuning)
EHX Big Bass Muff
Ashdown MAG 300 2-10T
Epiphone G-400 (.11-.52)
LGBT
Wait, so is my range decent, good, or terrible?
Quote by kingofchilis
Definetly Tenor.

Tenor range starts abou C3-G5.

Okay, Thank you so much
Its a pretty decent range, especially for a 17 year old male like yourself.