I've been playing for 2 years now and i learned that really fast part in Metropolis pt 1 by Dream Theater and i can do it at that speed its recorded at, and after practicing it, I'm like very fatigued. Does anyone else feel like that after playing so fast?
unfortunately yes it does to me. when i play like sometimes 32nd notes my arm gets tired and i don't feel like playing any more so i just slow it down.
playing master of puppets down strumming the entire time while also headbanging can wear you the f*ck out. playing disposable heroes all the way thru wears me out too
Quote by webbtje
A woman's perspective is great, you get to stare down at least one top without anyone caring.
Quote by Survivalism
You mean working your muscles makes you tired? Certainly this is news to everyone.

haha maybe ill post this in the ealth forum lol.
Disposable Heroes is obscenely fast. I think it might be more technically demanding then Master of Puppets.
Quote by Geldin
Disposable Heroes is obscenely fast. I think it might be more technically demanding then Master of Puppets.

tires the hell out of you, but it's fun as hell
Quote by webbtje
A woman's perspective is great, you get to stare down at least one top without anyone caring.
Quote by randyaintdead82
I've been playing for 2 years now and i learned that really fast part in Metropolis pt 1 by Dream Theater and i can do it at that speed its recorded at, and after practicing it, I'm like very fatigued. Does anyone else feel like that after playing so fast?
You talking about the long alternate picking run?
Quote by TGautier13
Because e-cred on a sub-par 4Chan knockoff forum is what everyone strives to achieve.
We believe - so we're misled
We assume - so we're played
We confide - so we're deceived
We trust - so we're betrayed
I can (sort of) play it up until the string skipping part, and I don't experience any fatigue. I don't think you should be tired unless you're using alot of arm or you're tensing up somehow.
Quote by TGautier13