...The singing has tio be the particually easy bit.

I have been playing classical for a few years now and have dicided to get a electric, *cringes* no i am not going to ask you what guitar to get. I did that long ago and ended up getting something completly diffrent from what other people or myself recomended at frist.

Anyhow i figure as i learn the electric i want t' lear how to sing to. Any ideas for song played on the clean channel of the electric that are easy to sing?

• I have no idea what my voice is like - I am a 17 year old boy wich now days doesent tell you much I know. I believe that i am a bit deeper than normall and I can allways fill myself up with beer!
  • I have a capo
  • i dont want to drop tune
  • I cant sing!!!

PS. I did put a question in the QandA forum asking where this shopuld go. I was pointed here. I hope my putting this thread here has not caused phyicall or mentall abuse to anyone.

Time on earth is like butterscotch; you really want more, even though it will probably just make you ill.

Certified lurker
Hmm, I would learn to sing on an acoustic or nylon first, or NO DISTORTION so you can clearly hear the chord and notes. Oasis had a couple opf good strumm ones, alsoTom Petty and the heartbreakers, depends on your taste really. Breathing from the diaphragm is essential i ahve been told. Hope that helps.
ta. I cant afford lessons right now which is the best way that i learn. But ill make a start also
Any ideas for song played on the clean channel of the electric that are easy to sing?

Time on earth is like butterscotch; you really want more, even though it will probably just make you ill.

Certified lurker
Try Bother by Stone Sour.
Gear:
Schecter C-1 Hellraiser
Ibanez GRG170DX
Peavey Vypyr 75
Fender Princeton 650 DSP w/ Celestion 80w speaker
anything by CCR will do I think :P you can play that on the acoustic aswell
[img]http://img300.imageshack.us/img300/3760/356h356h365pc1.png[/img]
Die Ruhe vor dem Sturm.