I need a cheap head for playing alternative/garage such as the white stripes, babyshambles and Kings of leon also dabbling in Muse and stuff.

My budget is around £200-250 and I have a fender Mustang and an epiphone les paul standard.

I have been looking at a Kustom Quad 100, a Fender Frontman 100h, a Laney LX120R and an Epiphone triggerman100.

Thank you.
The Epiphone sucks balls, the Kustom is OK but you could do better, I personally like the Frontman but everyone hates it and I have no experience with the Laney.

If it HAS to be between those four (i.e. you can't go used and you already have a cab to go with it which you absolutely can't sell), go with the Frontman and a Big Muff.
Quote by Cathbard
If all you had to go on was the forum you'd think a Decimator could cure noise caused by dodgey stage lighting and restock the ocean's population of sperm whales
..... save up man
Quote by gregs1020
Brett has been saving for a splawn for 4 years
countries have been toppled in the time it's taking, revolutions won got a black pres

yawn

Quote by bubb_tubbs
When he finally gets one it'll probably be televised like the Berlin Wall coming down.
The end of an era
Quote by shadow__666
The Epiphone sucks balls, the Kustom is OK but you could do better, I personally like the Frontman but everyone hates it and I have no experience with the Laney.

If it HAS to be between those four (i.e. you can't go used and you already have a cab to go with it which you absolutely can't sell), go with the Frontman and a Big Muff.

no.
worst suggestion i've heard in a while.

laney is the best out of those, but as the other users said, save up or go used.
███████████████████████████████████
Quote by tona_107
no.
worst suggestion i've heard in a while.

laney is the best out of those, but as the other users said, save up or go used.

I gave my opinion as to what I think. And he'll need a Big Muff if he wants to play White Stripes stuff anyway.
Quote by Cathbard