Ok, ive been reading through the stickies and such im still a little confused.
If im right just tell me so. Heres what we have: vocals, guitar, keyboard, and a computer generated drum.

1. For the drum generator program, we make the beat and record that. simple, Correct?

2. for the vocals/guitar, do we get something like those line 6 pod things and mic the amp too? (i prefer the sound of having it mic'd) if theres a better way, tell me. Im finally going all tube in a month or so, so quality of the amp is not an issue.

3. How would a keyboard work? do i plug it into the guitar input of the line 6 thing? or do i plug it into an amp and mic it?

just look over 1-3 and tell me if thats good enough for decent recordings, buying the programs to put it all together wont be a problem. budget for equipment is $300-$500.

thanks guys, sorry for my complete noob-ness, flame shield is on!
Official Aspie member

ANOUNCEMENT: Weird misspellings or words that make no sense? there was a good chance this was sent from my Droid 2 phone.
Quote by SinisterStrieth
.. You are the man.

RIP Dime RIP Michael Jackson
1. Your drum generator program should be hosted inside your DAW as a VSTi, or if not, be able to export the file as a .wav Either bounce the drum beat, be it a MIDI scoring or pre-programmed to an audio track. If it isnt contained in the DAW, export the .wav and import that to an audio track.