I have an assignment to do soon about the novel Heart of Darkness and I'm having a bit of trouble with it. The assignment is to show that the author of the book knows what the nature of humans are, and to prove that the author's characters are humans. We are to pick one nature and show it in three characters.

I chose that the nature of humans is to be evil and corrupt, with the characters Marlow and Kurtz being examples of it, but I'm having trouble picking a third character with this trait. This is because it's a novella and doesn't have too many major characters.

So fellow literate Pit-Dwellers, can anyone help me with proving that humans are naturally evil using the novella Heart of Darkness, or if you have another trait that you know about, care to share?
Restraint.

I'm studying this right now, I love it, I haven't gone back to watch Apocalypse Now! yet, but I plan to asap. But yeah, it's definitely restraint, you can also compare it to the way the cannibals did restrain themselves.

My mind is going. I can feel it.
Quote by Kurt-Corgan
I have an assignment to do soon about the novel Heart of Darkness and I'm having a bit of trouble with it. The assignment is to show that the author of the book knows what the nature of humans are, and to prove that the author's characters are humans. We are to pick one nature and show it in three characters.

I chose that the nature of humans is to be evil and corrupt, with the characters Marlow and Kurtz being examples of it, but I'm having trouble picking a third character with this trait. This is because it's a novella and doesn't have too many major characters.

So fellow literate Pit-Dwellers, can anyone help me with proving that humans are naturally evil using the novella Heart of Darkness, or if you have another trait that you know about, care to share?