hey everyone. i believe i put this thread in the right spot, but i apologize in advance if i didnt.

anyway, i've been thinking about getting a new amp recently. i've been using a ****ty little 30 watt line 6 for a few years now, and every time i switch it on, i become more depressed by the sorry excuse for tone that the thing produces.

i'm looking to spend somewhere between $500 and $700, what would you recommend for me? i've been looking at marshalls, but i'd like some other people's input too.
Quote by wlcm2themachine
Does this rag smell like chloroform to you?

Quote by ChemicalFire
You sir, are a god amongst men

MY GEAR:
...apparently, i have too much. i cant list it without going over the character limit.
Quote by acdcrocks0323
What kind of music do you play?

everything from Iron Maiden to john mayer and chili peppers
Quote by wlcm2themachine

Quote by ChemicalFire

MY GEAR:
...apparently, i have too much. i cant list it without going over the character limit.
For 550, I would get the Tweed Fender Blues Jr. Its tone is phenomenal! I'm biased, because I own one, but it really is just about the best sounding 15 watt tube amp out there. For a more blues/rock oriented sound that is.
Quote by acdcrocks0323
Quote by mcrfobtai
I have a Pro Junior.
Almost the same thing. Sort of.

But I do love BJ's. Great amps.
Everyone likes BJ's.

EVERYONE!!!!
After seeing your above post, I would highly recommend the Blues Junior.
Quote by acdcrocks0323
Quote by mcrfobtai
I have a Pro Junior.
Almost the same thing. Sort of.

But I do love BJ's. Great amps.
Everyone likes BJ's.

EVERYONE!!!!
Quote by OneTimer1127
After seeing your above post, I would highly recommend the Blues Junior.

i actually do LOVE those amps, especially for that super clean john mayer-like tone, but do they really have enough distortion capabilities to be able to crank out some maiden stuff?
Quote by wlcm2themachine

Quote by ChemicalFire

MY GEAR: