well im doing a project in my geography class, and i was looking for something interesting about my state i was given, arkansas.
couldnt find a thing til i typed in weird arkansas laws.
it is apparently illegal to mispronounce Arkansas, or jail for 30 days or a fine i think.
there are loads more, some even more stupid.
i believe there was a law in kansas that made it illegal to shoot animals out of a moving car, othe than a whale.
so name some from your state!
edit:i wish i was a cop. i would enforce every law.
Last edited by Dacons13 at Mar 23, 2009,
i wish i remembered the states these apply to but here are some wacky laws (of which state i don't know)

in one state its illegal to dance with a hat on.
in another its illegal to hunt rabbits from a speedboat
in another its illegal to eat someone elses hamburger.

thats all

GUITARS CURRENTLY USED
Ibanez RG7621
Ibanez RG121
ESP LTD H-400
It is illegal to wear a bullet-proof vest while committing a murder.
You cannot pump your own gas. (I love that one. And I've lived in NJ all my life so I find it weird when people pump their own gas)
I heard one along the lines of no crossing a state line with a duck on your head
and no tying your giraffe to a telephone pole
Quote by guitardude34875
be the music, not the scene
Sorry to inform you but you're stuck with two options: Corn or tornados. That's all they got to offer...
Isn't it illegal to be a witness in a court if you are an atheist an Arkansas? That sounds pretty fucked up to me
You're using UG classic, congratulations.
You should be using UG classic.

E-Married to Guitar0Player

http://the llama forum because its gone forever which sucks and I hate it.
Quote by Well.......
No, Arkansas has nothing intresting.

well arkansas was my state for my project, so i saw one other one that stood out. you can beat your wife once every month with a stick no longer than 3 inches. arkansas is pretty interesting id say.
Quote by joshua122593