ok guys idk if this is the right thread to post this in but i need songs for my 3 person band to learn... we are kind of beginner and the drummer is too broke to afford a doubl bass so i cant have any uper dooper faster bass drum. We want to learn thrash metl (wth sreaming) ad other types of metal withlow growls and grunts and no poser emo crap...we all hate that...any ways make the songs pretty easy and i have been playing guitar for 4 or 5 years on and off. and please make the tuning either drop c or d standard
oh and i already searched around for songs for the whole band in drop c and i couldnt find it so dont bug me about that please
Quote by stephen_rettie
beginners, no metal, no emo..

pop? you could form a boy band?

My Gear:
Epiphone Classic Les Paul
Ibanez JS1000 w/ Seymour Duncan Jazz and Pearly Gates
Alverez Acoustic
Fender Hot Rod Deluxe
Boss GT-8

Add Me?
hmmm, well, if u want a more metal sound, go for RATM. Or Try Stick To Your Guns, they're fuking great.

Or just do what everyone else is doing and just play breakdowns for 2 mins straight
do master of puppets, its a challenge but its not too hard. just skip the solo if you want.
The philosopher and Crystal mountain by Death aren't too hard, plus they're in D, and Kreator has some easier songs that are in D standard. You can just skip the double bass drumming until your drummer gets a second pedal. There's also probably a lot of metalcore/nu metal in drop c but I don't listen to that stuff at all so I can't reccomend anything specific.

The best thing to do would be to tune back up to E and play some easier Metallica, Megadeth type stuff.
Quote by stephen_rettie
beginners, no metal, no emo..

pop? you could form a boy band?

no not complete beginners me and the bassist have been playing 4 or 5 years and the drummer has been playing a bout 3 or 4 and we want to do metal
and if you are wondering whatis the hardest song i can play it is either one + solo or crazy train + solo
Quote by conkersbfd182