Hey guys, I just thought I would drop in and make myself known. Been registered here since right around the time I started playing but never joined the forum.

Till now! (Dun dun duhhhh )

I tried to learn guitar about 4 years ago at my then girlfriends house, but being left handed and trying to play on a right handed guitar didn't go very well.

We broke up, but I kept the guitar. It's some pretty cheap wall mart sort of acoustic guitar. Which sat pretty much un used in its case. Waiting...willing to strike.

This is a really lame reason to start playing guitar again, but it got me thinking. Well my friends started playing a lot guitar hero at parties ect, and I would attempt to play right handed. I was pretty bad, after some time working up from easy to medium.

I felt like a schmuck, while all my friends were fake rocking out, I was getting my ass handed to me by hit me with your best shot. Well "Lefty flip" was pointed out to me. And soon I started to see my scores kick ass, I was getting good.

And I thought about that Guitar I got so many years ago, sitting in it's case plotting the destruction of mankind or something.

Took it out, flipped it upside down and looked up a tab (On this site matter of fact) Of seven nation army by the white stripes. The simple 7 7 10 7 5 3 2 intro.

After after a few tries I got it down (It still didn't quite sound right, since the guitar hadn't been tuned in ya know four years) But BAM I could play music. Well golly miss molly.

My step dad use to play, so he tuned the thing for me, showed me a couple things.

I Otis Rushed it for about two weeks before I got a real left handed guitar at the local pawn shop. A relatively beat up left handed Ibanez Gio for 65 bucks (Thank you mr military discount)

A $35 bass amp and some new strings. Since then I have been pretty addicted playing around 4 hours a day. Bought a left handed dean preformer E acoustic last week.