I have a Epiphone Les Paul 56 Goldtop, it has a P90 in the neck and a P90 in the bridge. Don't get me wrong I love the sound of the P90 but i am looking for something with more bite and has a humbucker sound for the bridge pickup. I was looking at Burstbuckers or possibly the dirty fingers both from Gibson. How would a go about routing the space for the humbucker. Has anybody ever done this???
Thanks

Also don't think im a beginner guitarist because i have a Epi, I love it and would never trade it for anything.
I always recommend getting it done at a local music store, dude.
That way if something goes wrong, youre not accountable.
Plus, theyre trained to do it.

I put Burtsbuckers in an Epi LP Ultra and they sound amazing, so if youre going for more tonal variety rather than just high gain and distortion, I do with them over the Dirty Fingers

But its your choice, you know the tone you want
Dirty Fingers don't have anywhere near a clean tone, so you'll be screwed if you need to clean it up a little.
Quote by demoniacfashion
Is there any black people on UG?
I don't think a lot of black people play guitar anymore.

Quote by Oasis-fanatic
they all kinda went extinct after hendrix really.

Needless to say, I lol'ed.

Quote by human panda
Appart from being on UG or wanking, thats what i mostly do
hmm, i played a dirty fingers in a Epi prochecy SG ,and they arent that bad! i kinda like them alot, they sounded god through the amp.

i'd suggest getting them, ive never tried to burstbucker or p90

for the pickups, i assume the p90 is single coil? then you would just take a router and increase the size of the hole, and then do all the wireing needed
Just call me Julius, J, etc.
Taking an Internet break for a while, will come on when I can.
You'd need to refinish the guitar regardless.