I'm new to the world of fuzz pedals, and trying to get my pedal board up to snuff.
Besides Electro-Harmonix, are they any other fuzz pedals people can suggest?
It totally depends on what you are looking for.

I have to say the world of fuzz pedals is HUGE and there are some amazing builders other than the big companies for reasonable prices. It all depends what tones you are after and how much you wanna spend.
♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪♪
I'd like something traditional, like some classic 70's tones. Maybe close to a QOTSA tone, I think.
I'm not worried about price-if it's good, I'll buy it.
Depending on how much you want to spend really... but I see not price range soo...

zVex
Quote by Pookie6
Yngwi3, You win this whole monstrosity of a thread.

Quote by uk.mace
For the best tingle, use Original Source mint. That shit feels amazing on your balls.

Godfather of The Diezel Mafia
Quote by tonepro
+1 on Zvex! They make some amazing pedals. I've had a chance to try the Fuzz Factory, and it is an amazing little pedal.

I felt the same when I tried one. AWESOME little fuzz pedal.
Quote by Pookie6
Yngwi3, You win this whole monstrosity of a thread.

Quote by uk.mace
For the best tingle, use Original Source mint. That shit feels amazing on your balls.

Godfather of The Diezel Mafia
I feel that there are only two necessary Fuzz pedals. the Big Muff, and Fuzz factory.

although i would say you should test a bunch and find out for yourself what sound you want. Fuzz pedals vary wildly in the tone and saturation they produce.
A fuzz face is always a good starting point, the analog man sunface is awesome. You could also check out the one I make, Kind of a cross between a Fuzz face and a Big muff (kind of buy not really)
Quote by gregs1020
Brett has been saving for a splawn for 4 years
countries have been toppled in the time it's taking, revolutions won got a black pres

yawn

Quote by bubb_tubbs
When he finally gets one it'll probably be televised like the Berlin Wall coming down.