if you use a pick for a bass is that kind of noobish instead of using your fingers. I love using the pick for everything but I have noticed many bassists use there fingers.
JAY
Guitar about to get: Gibson SG 61 (Reissue)
In need of new Amp and pedals for it.
A lot of punk and metal bassists use a pick because of the speed they need. I love playing fingerstyle because of the delicious sound opposed to a click-like trebly sound from the pick. It's just up to your preference. If you play fingerstyle, you have a lot more possibilities, but it depends on the genre.
Quote by Jaymz2K
Kidding, they hate you and want you to be miserable.

Also, Charmander.
Quote by Jack Off Jill
If I teach myself to cum on command with the word Jackpot... Won't make any bets, but I'll still be a winner.
Quote by Bowe
so wait... does PETA think all gay people are vegans?
Matter of taste i think. I started playing with my fingers, and was comftorble with it, but then i started to play guitar aside of playing bass, and sorta went over to play with a pick for bass too. I still use my fingers for some songs, like Tie Your Mother Down and rock'n'roll like that. I use a pick for Slayer, Metallica and everything that needs a trebly sound.
If you like the tone, or just egenerally prefer it,then don't let stupid stereotypes stop you
Quote by guitarhero_764
I think you need to stop caring what people think about it. I stayed home all day today and masturbated like 5 times. Fucking blast.

Ibanez ATK300 ◈ Sansamp VT Bass ◈ EHX Nano Small Stone ◈ Hartke LH500 ◈ Ashdown/Celestion 115
Quote by TheMidasTouch
I use fingers.
I believe most bass elitists will tell you it is supreme to a pick.

Bass elitists can shove that up their ass.

Use whatever you want- expand and use all. Don't limit your bass paying arsenal, because there may be situations where a pick will be fantastic, and other times when fingers is what you need. Anyone who says different is wrong, simply put.