so im preparing to record a demo/ep thing for my solo project and i cant decide which program to use to record. Im deciding between Reaper, Logic LE, or Cubase LE. I used to just torent cubase but i dont want to risk getting a virus cuz i always end up getting one lol. Its mostly Acoustic. but its gonna have like some electro style beats kinda? So the real instruments i plan to record are guitar, vocals, and bass. and then im gonna do fake drums and synths
torrenting copyrighted software is illegal,
and talking about it is against forum rules.
███████████████████████████████████
bear in mind that logic is Mac only,

I'd recommend Reaper, i used it for about a year before switching to a Mac and Logic Studio 8
I suggest Reaper, it's the most full featured of those (except maybe Logic LE which I have no experience with, but as Driller said it's Mac only)
make Industrial and/or experimental electronic music? Join my group!

Last.fm
yeah Reaper will have the fewest limitations, and it's really cheap (compared to other software with similar features)

Last.fm
Quote by Kid_Thorazine
yeah Reaper will have the fewest limitations, and it's really cheap (compared to other software with similar features)

are you saying that sonar cakewalk and cubase have LESS features, but cost hundreds of dollars, than reaper, which is free?
Quote by tona_107
are you saying that sonar cakewalk and cubase have LESS features, but cost hundreds of dollars, than reaper, which is free?

were talking about the LE versions not the high end professional versions.

and reaper isn't free, it costs I think $70 for a non-professional license.

Last.fm
Quote by Kid_Thorazine
were talking about the LE versions not the high end professional versions.

and reaper isn't free, it costs I think $70 for a non-professional license.

is the trial of reaper not the same as the full version?
Quote by tona_107
is the trial of reaper not the same as the full version?