Epiphone Les Paul Standard($430) VS Fender MIM HSS Stratocaster($450)
For The Amp, Imma get a Peavey Vypyr.
Ok. Heres the deal... I want to play many genres, from Blues, And Eric Claptons Solo Career stuff, to The Red Jumpsuit Apaaratus, Escape The Fate, and Boys Like Girls.. I also want to play some Metalica.. I want a guitar that for now, I dont need to change anything(PUPS,Tuners,etc).. Js maybe the Strings.. I didnt get to try the Les Paul out Yet..
I played a stratocaster at guitar center and it felt, alright. The Sound was ok too... The reason I am having second thoughts is that ALOT of people have it, so its not unique.. The Les Paul on the other hand, is not AS popular, js by seeing the people in my area.. BUT, people say its not really good,Cheap,Mediocre...

Idk. Help Me Out..

Thanks..
Well, I've been playing for 7 years and I just bought a MIM strat, and sold my Epiphone LP to fund another strat project. I just find strats to be more versatile, definitely play an LP before you buy it, because it's an adjustment to make I think. Don't get me wrong, I love LP's, but for the time being I've sold mine so I can buy the rig that will provide the most versatility, and one day down the road I will buy a Gibson LP.

2001 Fender MIM Stratocaster
1987 Fender F-210 Acoustic
Partscaster (in progress)

Traynor YCV40
Ibanez TS-9
Ibanez AD-9
MXR M-108
EHX Metal Muff
Boss NS-2

WTB:
Boss TU-2 Chromatic Tuner

Follow me on Twitter!
Get what you want. They are to complete different sounds. I Would buy the strat
Ruinas Circulares
if you get a strat youll need one with a humbucker
███████████████████████████████████
i love my epi lp standard. obviously you will want to play before you buy, but they are two totally different guitars with two different sounds. try them and choose the one you like (but i vote for the LP!)
Quote by raoulsanchez
les paul..more versital

What the hell?

Strats are used from country, to metal, to punk, to just about anything else.