So here is the deal.. i started playing february 28,2008. The guitar i'm using was my brother's. It's a Gretsch Electromatic, LP shaped & 22 frets.

So i want a new guitar. I play in a Hardcore band and in a Metal band.

I want a GUITAR please dont ask about amp im talking about a guitar.

Specifications.
- No Trem
- 24 Frets
- Active Pickups
- Good accesibility (My guitar's accesibility SUCKS)
- 400-500$ I might go used

EDIT!: VERY IMPORTANT: im the lead guitar of my band.. Pinch harmonics, alternate picking & sweep picking are very important to me and i need a guitar that can make that a little bit easier
Last edited by IHeartMyCrybaby at Mar 25, 2009,
Well, it would be nice to know of your amp anyways.

But for that much money... hmmm... maybe a Schecter Hellraiser? Used, of course, but then again, metal isn't my thing, really...
Check out the 400 series from ESP LTD.
Guitar:
Jackson DK2T Dinky
Schecter Damien 6
Ibanez ARC100-BS w/ Seymour Duncan JB
Amp:
Roland Cube 30x
Well coming from a guy that has an Esp Ltd mh-100qmnt (no whammy), the neck is pretty thin and the guitar is pretty playable. Pinch harmonics depend on the amp distortion and bridge pickup. Considering my amp is a spider, i can get pinch harmonics so the guitar is good for that. The action can be lowered so sweeping is easier. etc
[quote="'[VictorinoX"]']Just because a daewoo dealership has a tune-up service doesn't mean that the ****ers know what they're doing (no offense to anyone who drives a daewoo. pleas don't torture your little one cylinder engines to mow my lawn and bump into me)
Actually pinch harmonics is all technique. How amplified it is comes from a few factors on your amp (basically what he said)

I'd listen to the Gibson SG guy.
My Gear:
Guitars:
Paul Reed Smith Custom 24 in Charcoal Burst

Amps:
ENGL Powerball I V2

Pedals:
Ibanez Jemini
Vintage '70s Thomas Organ Crybaby Wah
Boss DD-6
Quote by Junnage