Hey,
I'm a novice here.
I have a Fender Frontman 212 and whenever the overdrive is on it buzzes like crazy!!! and when i turn the treble up above like 3 it buzzes too.

What's wrong with it?
Thanks
Lau
^ it IS the amp.
you cant fix it.
PSN USERNAME: MetuulGuitarist7
STEAM:MetuulGuitarist7
Origin:MetuulGuitarist7
feel free to add me
The amp is just cheap.

Save, sell it, and get a new one.
GAS LIST

Z.Vex SHO
AnalogMan Stereo Chorus
Barber Tone Press
Way Huge Supa Puss
Can you go up in budget or is 350 USD your max?

Also, what genres do you play?
GAS LIST

Z.Vex SHO
AnalogMan Stereo Chorus
Barber Tone Press
Way Huge Supa Puss
Hmm,

as far as a $300 budget goes, I would say a Vox VT30.

http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Vox-Valvetronix-VT30-30W-1x10-Guitar-Combo-Amp?sku=483552

It'll do pop/rock/indie, but you might need a pedal or two.

Maybe a Peavey Vypyr 75 (if in a band situation, which i assume you are if you have a 100 watt amp. If not, get a smaller one, you won't need all 75 watts, i assure you)

http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Peavey-Vypyr-75-75W-1x12-Guitar-Combo-Amp?sku=482910

But you'll need a footswtich if you like switching a lot.

http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Peavey-Sanpera-I-Guitar-Footswitch?sku=152022

Pretty versatile.

If for some weird reason you're set on 100 watts and up, you can save up and get a crate flexwave:

http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Crate-Flexwave-FW120-2x12-Guitar-Combo-Amp?sku=481052
GAS LIST

Z.Vex SHO
AnalogMan Stereo Chorus
Barber Tone Press
Way Huge Supa Puss
Why are people recommending that he sell it when it's clearly broken?
I'm putting my GAS on hold
for a couple months in order to pimp my ride.

Don't judge me.
Quote by theoreticmusic

exactly my thoughts
Ibanez XPT707 Xiphos
Schecter C-7 Loomis FR

Mesa Boogie Mark III blue dot Coliseum

Mesa Traditional 4x12 v30's x EVM 12l's

THE SEVEN STRING LEGION
Quote by theoreticmusic