Hi, I'm very new to the whole computer/guitar thing, and I bought a guitar/usb interface and Guitar Rig 3 but I have no idea how to set it up so Guitar Rig picks up the sound from my guitar?

I have it set up so the guitar's plugged into the USB interface and the USB is plugged into my computer which is how it's supposed to be I believe... Do I need to download a special driver or something? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
all you have to do is after registering, go to file>audiomidisettings>select your interface.

Done.

-Ryan
most interfaces come with their own ASIO drivers, you need to install that.
make Industrial and/or experimental electronic music? Join my group!

Last.fm
Nothing shows up under "Input Interface"

and under routing where it shows Inputs, it says nothing's connected
yeah you need to install the device drivers for your interface, it should have come with a CD.

Last.fm
I use guitar rig and I've found plugging the guitar straight into the soundcard works best. make sure it's plugged into the line in. I use a soundblaster audigy 2. this has only a 2ms latency on asio. not bad for a 20 quid soundcard.
Argh, when I try to install the driver it says my operating system is not supported (Vista)

Is there a solution to this?
go to the companies website and see if they have released a driver for Vista, the CD is probably really outdated.

Last.fm
Ok I got it working! Thanks alot for your help.

So I guess the next question is... How do I record using the tone I have in Guitar Rig?
you need to record in a DAW, using guitar rig as an effects plug-in.

If you don't have a DAW already I suggest Reaper.

Last.fm
Is there a way to record IN Guitar Rig? I can't figure out how to get Guitar Rig to work with Reaper
not that I know of, read reapers manual, and look for how to insert VSTi effects.

Last.fm