Page 1 of 2
Now don't judge me THIS IS JUST FOR FUN. Im 14 this is my first build and since its my first, and I most likely know **** all about guitars I used some scrap pieces of Pine I found in my driveway.
I just got my hands a camera today but I've been working about 2 days in total on it (Not alot of time between school, and my dad working, he had to show me how to use a router.) So sorry for no pics prior to starting.

So since I know **** all I don't know any fancy specs about it all i know is.

Neck- Brazilian Rosewood, fret
Body- Pine, with Minwax Red Mahogany stain, 3.9 cm thick
Pickup Config.- SSS
I turned a tremolo in a Hardtail bridge cause the body is quite thin (scrap pieces remember).
All my hardware is of a no-name guitar, but the pickups are decent so I'll rewire 'em.

(Invalid img) (Invalid img)
(Invalid img)

Still gotta line up the bridge, if someone knows a fast speedy way on lining 'er up that would help, thanks.

-
Attachments:
my guitar.JPG
my guitar 2.JPG
neck.JPG
Last edited by ninjasnpirates at Jul 2, 2009,
Lookin good man.
keep up the good work
Quote by letsgocoyote
No I'm not Jesus. I would aspire to be though. I think under circumstances he would let you pay less if you needed to.
You should slap 3 humbuckers in there with 3PDT switches
Quote by letsgocoyote
No I'm not Jesus. I would aspire to be though. I think under circumstances he would let you pay less if you needed to.
HELLYEAH!!!!

seiously: nice work! looks great for scrap wood did you make the neck too?
The Best Floyd Rose Is A Setup Floyd Rose!

Gear:
STARcaster Strat
Dean Tradition Acoustic
03 B.C. Rich NJ Warlock Speedloader
Xaviere XV-599
Epi 1984 Explorer
Crate GTD65
Epi Valve Jr
Bogner Alchemist Head
Marshall 1960B
Quote by ninjasnpirates
jsut slap em in there? recklessly? :p

Indeed.

But seriously.
Quote by letsgocoyote
Last edited by Little_Buster at May 3, 2009,
Quote by ninjasnpirates
all seriousness, right?

emgs?