I'm don't know much at all about graphic design and I really need 2 flyers made for some shows I have coming up. I'm a solo artist for now ( I sing and play guitar) and I don't really know anybody that could make one up for me.

1 show is at a coffee shop and the other show is gonna be at a bookstore. I would prefer some mellow colors.

Here are the details you need to know and some things I want to be on the flyer itself:

Artist name: Alex Berry
Name of venue: The Good Beans Cafe
Time: 7pm to 9pm
Date: August 27, 2009
*FREE ADMISSION
*BRING GUESTS
Photo of you? Photo of cafe?
What size?
whats the name of the cafe?
Whats the name of the bookstore?
Can you print colour?
What type of audience is this going to? (kids/teens/adults/oldies)
Are they being handed out, put on walls, or stuck on poles?
Are any sponsor logos going down the bottoom (do we need ot leave room anywhere)?
Last edited by mdwallin at Jun 25, 2009,
I'll ask my partner if you want. I think she's very good. PM me if you're serious, or you can see what we do at 764west.com. She's asked me if any of you want graphics done for ads or CD covers. As far as cost goes you'll have to ask her. If it isn't too complicated, she could probably work it out through e-mail, so you could have someone local do the printing.

You should give us a photo of you, or your instruments. DO you already have an artist logo?
I found the Picture on the Good Beans Cafe website.
Look like a nice place
Msg me for the full size (a4) :P
That was my attempt, and probably an indicator of the people found on UG. You should probably get a friend to do it, do it yourself, or get an expert.
Last edited by mdwallin at Jun 26, 2009,
That's good! But can you make it a bit more creative? Maybe you could add some shadow to my name or some stuff like that?

I really don't have any friends that know how to do stuff like that or I would justa sk them.
We mainly promote visual artists, but the principles of how it works is almost identical.