Sorry if there's a thread for this that I've missed, just figured I should ask people who've done this before. Would this be too much for a first build? I've got some woodworking experience so it's not as if I'm going into this totally blind.

- Neck-through
- String-through
- Mahogany wings, belly/forearm carve, neck wood showing, because that's just CLASSY.
- Five-piece laminate neck, mahogany/flame maple/mahogany/flame maple/mahogany, maybe with ebony veneer between?
- Ebony fret board, no fret markers. 14" radius
- 24 medium-jumbo frets
- Probably 25.5" scale
- 6 strings, though I've been feeling 7 recently.
- tune-o-matic
- Grover locking tuners
- Any nut recommendations? I'm not really familiar with nut pros/cons.

Anyone see anything that might be a bit wonky with this?
dude!!! do a 11 string guitar. 4 strings for bass and 7 for guitar. that would be sick
Shouldnt be, you might have to just go a little slower to make sure you ddont mess up.
You will be fine. Assuming you have the tools for it, it doesn't sound like you're doing anything crazy difficult.

And tusq/bone nuts are what you're going to probably get a lot of suggestions for as this doesn't have a trem.

Quote by ampoverload
dude!!! do a 11 string guitar. 4 strings for bass and 7 for guitar. that would be sick