Page 1 of 2
solomon684
50 IQ
Ok, so I got this squier strat from a friend and I wanna do a bunch of stuff to it. I definitely wanna put in LEDs, also gonna change the pickguard (the current one is really yellowed and I hate that look), and Im gonna scallop the frets which I have never done before (never done LEDs before either, gonna need a lot of help when I get to that part). Any suggestions on other stuff is welcome

^^It's kinda hard to tell its yellowed in this pic, Ill try to get a better one, if you look near where the knobs would be you can kinda tell
Impossible is Nothing
Last edited by solomon684 at Jun 26, 2009,
ldnovelo
UG Addict
96 IQ
where are you putting the leds? just on the pickguard? on the sides of the body? or on the fretboard dots? how amany do you want? do you want them to be turned on with aswitch or when the guitar is plugged on or how?
GRUPO EN ESPAÑOL

SI BUSCAS BANDA EN LATINOAMERICA O ESPAÑA, ENTRA AQUI
Last edited by ldnovelo at Jun 26, 2009,
PadawanGeek
Geek with a guitar
10 IQ
Ya know what would be really cool... get a clear pickguard (i think stewmac sells them) and then put leds under the clear pickguard.
Fender Mexican Strat W/ Custom HSS Pickups
Epiphone Les Paul Standard Ebony
Blackheart BH5H
Epiphone 1x12 Cab
Vox AD15VT
Boss DS-1 Distortion
Boss TU-2 Tuner
Crybaby Original Wah
EHX Big Muff
A/B Selector Pedal
solomon684
50 IQ
Quote by ldnovelo
where are you putting the leds? just on the pickguard? on the sides of the body? or on the fretboard dots? how amany do you want? do you want them to be turned on with aswitch or when the guitar is plugged on or how?

I was gonna do around the pickguard and on each fret marker, but I dont know if I can do on the fretboard since I'm scalloping it, and if I can its gonna be tough to separate it from the rest of the neck. Not sure how many I want yet, think I want it to look similar to this though, and maybe around the perimeter of the guitar too, like this , and have then turned on by a switch