Page 1 of 2
Quote by justin129
How long have you been working with 3d modeling software? I started about 4 days ago.

I'm just pulling your leg man. I found that on google.
Quote by Nilpferdkoenig
something funny?

lol
Quote by metaldud536
lol

Did you actually? I know your pretty good with paint... but if so, that reflection is beyond impressive... I actually have no words for how awesome that is if you did it in paint...

EDIT:
MaKing thE possiBlE...
...totaLlY impossible
Quote by EnyoAdonai
Did you actually? I know your pretty good with paint... but if so, that reflection is beyond impressive... I actually have no words for how awesome that is if you did it in paint...

No I didn't. Besides ms paint, I just started learning how to use Adobe Illustrator but no 3d modeling.
My old Media teacher was amazing.

Needless to say, he is now working for some massive film company.
My Last.fm
USA Fender Stratocaster | Roland Cube 60 | VOX ToneLab LE
Hey how hard is it to get into this? I want to try and make a movie and was looking for some modeling software to get. Whats a good starting point, and how hard is it to do this?
frog_friend and WGP: UG's Kramer brotherhood

Ug's 4th ENGL endorser
Randy Rhoads is god
founder of the "ENGL amps" fanclub. PM me to join
Maya is not free.
Quote by Carmel
You are a redeeming feature for the UG Swedish population.

All-riiight.
Maya is not free, although you can probably find an educational version (or a torrent of it). I personally use 3ds Max.

It can be pretty daunting to get into, but if you do some tutorials you start to get the hang of it.
Quote by frog_friend
Hey how hard is it to get into this? I want to try and make a movie and was looking for some modeling software to get. Whats a good starting point, and how hard is it to do this?

Go download Blender (the program I used to make the duck!)

Read some of the basic tutorials and practice.