ok so I started playing the guitar (jumped right to electric,I hate that bs that you HAVE TO play the acoustic before moving to the electric) 5 months ago and I gotta say that there's been quite the development but I've got this tendency to use dropped tunings. So my guitar's a Washburn X-10 (yes,I know,disgusting,but I love it and it was quite expensive as most guitars here in Bulgaria). I play in Drop B but I'm using gauge 10 strings. I'm also using a 1.14 mm pick... Am I playing in a strange way? 'cause many people would say this sucks but I like it,I like the sound it makes,I've changed strings only once and I wanna change to gauge 11 but I doubt I'll wanna go higher 'cause I'd like to be able to go to standart sooner or later. But am I currently too...dunno scary with these preferences?Actually I just wanna receive some tips. I like the way I play and I won't change it or anything because it suits me but I never disregard tips
Quote by Dopemgs
ok so I started playing the guitar (jumped right to electric,I hate that bs that you HAVE TO play the acoustic before moving to the electric) 5 months ago and I gotta say that there's been quite the development but I've got this tendency to use dropped tunings. So my guitar's a Washburn X-10 (yes,I know,disgusting,but I love it and it was quite expensive as most guitars here in Bulgaria). I play in Drop B but I'm using gauge 10 strings. I'm also using a 1.14 mm pick... Am I playing in a strange way? 'cause many people would say this sucks but I like it,I like the sound it makes,I've changed strings only once and I wanna change to gauge 11 but I doubt I'll wanna go higher 'cause I'd like to be able to go to standart sooner or later. But am I currently too...dunno scary with these preferences?Actually I just wanna receive some tips. I like the way I play and I won't change it or anything because it suits me but I never disregard tips