Page 1 of 2
so my friend yesterday asked me to write a metal/rock cd for him. what do you guys suggest i put in it? he's a metal n00b btw .. so i dont wanna give him stuff thats too heavy right?
Quote by Plus_the_Bear

Electric Wizard owns.

Quote by MrDURPEEDURP
electricwizard_ wins at common sense!!!

92% of teens have moved on to rap. If you are part of the 8% who still listen to real music, copy and paste this in your sig.
Put lighter stuff at the beginning and make it progressively heavier as it goes along.

To kinda ease him into it, I guess?
Today I feel electric grey
I hope tomorrow, neon black
Give him Images and Words, wait a few weeks, give him Six Degrees of Inner Turbulence.

And listen to above, but add in Demon of the Fall in there too. I'm gonna go listen to that now actually.
7 STRING LEGION

Damned Icon - Invictus

Quote by SYLrules88
im not very good with that harmonic thing. i get them to match perfectly then i play a chord and it sounds like hellen keller singing

Music Man
PRS
Mesa Boogie
Only hooligans listen to metal, show him some nice Christian Folk songs instead, I'm sure he'll thank you for saving him from eternal damnation.
Screw all these suggestions, go with what your username is.

╠═══════╬═══════╣

THE SINE WAVE SURFER σƒ τλε τρπ βπστλεπλσσδ

╠═══════╬═══════╣

[quote="'[BurnTheDusk"]']Boss pedals may be built like tanks but I would rather buy a cardboard box that is on my side than pay for a tank that is working against me.
Start with bands like Black Sabbath, Judas Priest, old Metallica, some Slayer, then start going into old Sepultura, and some Kreator, Sodom, and slowly go into old school death metal.
make sure you give him equal parts melodic and brutal
Quote by archerygenious
Jesus Christ since when is the Pit a ****ing courtroom...

Like melodic, black, death, symphonic, and/or avant-garde metal? Want to collaborate? Message me!
Quote by Dr.Pain-MD
Screw all these suggestions, go with what your username is.