So, I now plan on building a cab to match my new custom stained 112 valveking head. I've never built a cab before, and I have some ideas on how to make a rock solid cab, but I would like some advice and even some ideas from yall.

I cant find any good deminsions for 2x12 cabs, so if yall have any good deminsions for me I would appriciate it.

Its going to be stained a red oak color with brass hardware, like the head is. I was thinking that I should start with MDF on the inside and seal it like a sub cab. Then screw on some expensive white pine from the inside so the outside looks nice and has a grain pattern. I havent decided on what kind of speakers to use, I don't know if I need two 8 ohms(which I assume I do) or two 16 ohms speakers, and not sure how to wire them together to one jack. Could use some advice on a good well rounded speaker for the valveking, a speaker that can handle any genra of rock/metal.

I plan on setting the speakers at a slight angle so the sound projects over and into crowds when playing live, mabey at a 100 degree angle. Also I plan on makeing the grill cloth removable, like putting it on a fram or something, then having it screw onto the front so you have a sealed back, which should improve bass response.

But thats the idea so far, heres a pic of the amp if you need an idea of what I'm trying to do.

Here it is freshly built
Attachments:
221.jpg
Dimensions are very important for closed back cabs.
Don't use MDF.
What are you amps outputs? (tell us the impedance in ohms, so we can determine how to wire your speakers)
Quote by ethan_hanus
the output is 50 watts, 60 hrz, 120v at 16 ohms.

Great! Just wire two 8ohm speakers in series for a 16ohm cab.

Quote by ethan_hanus
Why shouldent I use MDF? its gona be braced with pine on the outside.

MDF is heavy, deteriorates when damp, and has the sonic qualities of rabbit poo.
Use solid wood or high quality plywood if you can.
I'm glad to help!