I'm buying a cheap classical guitar in the hope that I can just screw around and ultiamtely make it slightly better - either this or this

I have a few questions, any help with any question would be greatly appreciated as this is my first project of customisation

I will replace the strings with some nice D'Addario's.

1) Would it be possible to change the headstock? OR would new and better tuning pegs/tuning mechanisms make a difference?

2) Is there any way to change the feel of the fretboard without changing the nexk entirely? I don't want the plastic feel of cheap classical fretboards.

3) How could I get the finish of THIS guitar on a guitar with a lighter finish? I do like the finish on that guitar, even though it's dirt cheap - could one literally be as simple to smear tea on it?

4) A general explanation on installing pickups would be useful. I'm looking at thses http://www.lrbaggs.com/html/products/systems_element.shtml

Any tips or anything on customising a classical guitar is apprecaited, I realise there isn't huge amounts to do.
1) Would it be possible to change the headstock? OR would new and better tuning pegs/tuning mechanisms make a difference?

Technically it might be somewhat possible, but it would be an insane job and basically not a good idea.
Different tuners will always be a good idea on a cheap guitar.

2) Is there any way to change the feel of the fretboard without changing the nexk entirely? I don't want the plastic feel of cheap classical fretboards.
I couldn't think of anything feasible to be honest.

3) How could I get the finish of THIS guitar on a guitar with a lighter finish? I do like the finish on that guitar, even though it's dirt cheap - could one literally be as simple to smear tea on it?
You might be able to sand it a bit and then applying a new finish. Smearing tea on it won't deliver durable results