Hey all,

I've been bassing for about 2 1/2 years now and looking to get a 5 / 6 string bass.

A few problems though, firstly (despite having a decent enough paying job) I can't bring myself to save so have upto a very maximum of £500 to spend.

Also, I have relatively small hands, so a big neck would be a bit of a pain.

I live in the channel islands, so firstly don't have any decent guitar shops (only one which basically only stocks "normal" guitars) and second delivery is gonna be a bit more, so bear that in mind with the price.

I currently have an Ibanez AGB200, love it to pieces and is a really nice size.

However much I hate eBay, I have found a Fender Squier which looks half decent for an alright price.

Any other recommendations would be appreciated, i'll be mashing F5 so any questions will be answered pretty sharpish.

Peace
Say hi

Playing: Sleeping Dogs, FIFA 13, Guild Wars 2, Borderlands 2
Reading: The Hobbit

Watching: How I met Your Mother, Big Bang Theory, 24

Listening: Muse - The 2nd Law
Go with Ibanez again, umm, not sure what model.

also, if you have small hands, I'd suggest a 5.
Last edited by Halakar at Jul 1, 2009,
well if i were you id stick with the ibanez great sound for less money feneders kinda sound muddy unless you get really expensive ones and there slow and heavy for a bass the action sucks i cant remember the model but i saw a six string ibanez bass for like 290 american dollars ummm if i see it again i will post what kind it was i mean what model it was
Ibanez SR705 FTW!!! but seriously, thats what i play, and it feels great, sounds great, etc. Zero complaints. I also have fairly small hands and this bass feels great to me
Jazz bass has a nice thin neck, Ibanez GSR series has small necks for a 5 string.
Ibanez GSR206, if you're down for shipping. I like that bass a lot.
Quote by FatalGear41
I wouldn't call what we have here on the Bass Forum a mentality. It's more like the sharing part of an AA meeting.

Quote by Jason Jillard