Hey all, its been a while since I have been on these forums.. although I do check out the sites reviews/news a lot!

I am currently trying to deal with the stress of buying a new amp, I have been using a Peavey Vavleking for about 2-3 years now! Ive played a lot of gigs with that amp and recorded around 4 E.P.'s.. and played high profile gigs with it but now its falling apart and I want to move onto a better sounding amp.

All I really need is something with a more detailed tight distortion and a great clean (I do not like using pedals).

I have been looking at the 5150 but after looking into it, I cant shake the feeling that the cleans will be no better than the Valveking, with no depth what-so-ever and a very overpowering un-musical sound. I dont want to have to messing round with guitars volume knob ect.. its just not for me.

I have also been considering getting a rack, as I like many different styles of music and I already have a G-major effects processor.. I have been looking the ADA MP-1 and it seems very promising, I have heard some great clips of it and I know I can get a good clean sound with a midi setup as I can fine tune my clean presets. (I would be gettin a VHT 2/50/2 to use with the preamp if i get it).

I have a budget of around 800-1000 pounds MAX I mainly play metal and rock! I am a very serious musician and I need something that does the job! I dunno, just thought you guys might kick up some things I hadnt considered.

Cheers for any help.. chris. (sorry for the essay!)
Quote by Count Seanula
If you want to solo then solo, if he wants to solo then he should solo, if your bassist wants to solo...slap him
Last edited by synth002 at Jul 1, 2009,
800-1000 what? Also, what kind of metal and rock do you play, that's pretty much saying you play everything.