im a complete guitar noob. took it up in a summer course 4 weeks ago.. now the course have 2 weeks left... and we need to get together a song...

i was gonna pick tears in heaven by eric clapton... after i saw the tabs.. didnt think it was doable in 2 weeks..

i can play like 1 major scale flawlessly(that took alot of practice) and a blue scale
i still have trouble with chord switching.
my right hand sometimes might not hit the right string with a pick.
cant do finger pickering...

the prof said songs like heart of gold are too easy and we are required to sing.. i have enough trouble with guitar as it is... i dont want to add singing to it.

can anyone suggest a song thats doable in 2 weeks(ill practice every day!)
and its kinda well known. not to simplisitic(whole song consist of 3chords), so a bit challenging but not so much im gonna be fumbling in the first bar...

btw.. its gonna sound like the song WITHOUT me singing.. so the guitar alone should sound like the song.. no other instrumentaion to harmonize or complete the song..

thats why i picked tears in heaven cause its a very distinguished sound with the guitar alone
Last edited by replicat0r at Jul 1, 2009,
If you wanna do that clapton song, go ahead and do it.

Alot of the times the tabs can be very deceiving as to how hard the song actually is. You could learn pretty much anything if you practice it and it only.

Time of Your Life by Green day?

Or pick a nirvana song. They are all easy.
Today I feel electric grey
I hope tomorrow, neon black
We're Going to be Friends - The White Stripes is a good one.
It's the intro to Napoleon Dynamite if you didn't know, and it's pretty simple.
GG Allin's "I Kill Everything I Fuck"
Quote by TunerAddict,mdawg24
+Infinity

Listen to ExtremeMetalFTW, he knows what he is talking about...

Quote by vmanoman
I clicked System Restore and it said "System Restore Is Unable To Protect You".

^^SO KVLT!!
inb4 I Cum Blood
Gear:
Electric
2008 Epiphone G400 Heritage CherryFUBAR