Heeeey everyone!

Ive been playing guitar for like 3 years, and ive learnt tons of theory etc etc and can play songs, make up songs or w.e. but i never really learnt about the gear, such as pickups, frets and necks etc and i was wondering.....

WOULD AN EMG 81 AT THE BRIDGE GO ON MY IBANEZ RGR321EX-BK(http://www.thomann.de/gb/ibanez_rgr321exbk.htm) AND SOUND BETTER THAN IT WITH THE INFINITY 2 THAT IS CURRENTLY THERE AT THE MOMENT

ALL FEEDBACK AND RECCOMENDATIONS WILL BE APPRECIATED

BTW I PLAY STYLES OF MUSIC SUCH AS BRING ME THE HORIZON, BULLET FOR MY VALENTINE, KILLSWITCH ENGAGE AND OTHER METALCORE/METAL BANDS

TearsAndBlood x
first things first, wat amp do you use and do you plan on replacing all the pick ups in your guitar
Gear:
Jackson SL1 !
Jackson SLS3 w/ bk warpig
ibanez RGA 121 with D sonic and paf pro
peavey triple X with JJ 6L6s and celestion G12k-100
bad monkey
mxr 10 band eq
digitech hardwire dl8
paul gilbert's airplane flanger
Yes. Although if your amp sucks, it won't help much. And if you've got a solid state amp with a lack of headroom at the input, it might clip and sound crap without backing the volume off on the pickup.
No gods, no countries, no masters.
More guitar, less Ultimate-Guitar.
Be Serious.
Shorties represent!
Ibanez SZ520/Ibanez ORM-1/Ibanez RG7321/Pocket POD/Crate GX/Boss HM-2
I have a roland 30x Cube AMP
And im not sure if i will replace the infinity 1 as well with an 85 EMG yet, will it make a diff if i just replace one?
just go ahead and get the 81/85 combo. dont just get an 81, the tone you get from an 81 in my opinion is.. well the only way to explain it would be saying its "backgroundy" if that makes any sense.

85 sounds great, and the 85 and the 81 together sound great aswell. I say go for it, but make sure you get those active pickups running on 18volts instead of just 9!
mmm ok, i need the money first, thats why i was just considering getting just the 81